Home > Updates > Updates – A Partner in Crime, and Mucho Director Profiles Coming Up

Updates – A Partner in Crime, and Mucho Director Profiles Coming Up

It’s been a busy week and I haven’t been able to update at all. My apologies to my handful of readers out there, and updates on what’s been going on:

First, a quick shout out. In my trips to scour the internet for info on what’s doing in Boston music video-wise, I’ve come across few sites that have been as helpful to me and just plain interesting in general than Boston Band Crush. Co-founder and current publisher Ashley Willard and her fearless band of contributors continue to provide the Boston scene with a great spot to check in for music news, and every now and then they cover music video shoots and releases, which has been great for me. They definitely deserve a click over, and if you are make music, this site is essential for getting the word out about your albums or shows.

Secondly, this week has been wild for me. I have been privileged enough to have met with two of Boston’s great independent music video directors, Michael Gill of Circumvision and Matthew Thompson of Guy Manly Movies. They both have done a lot of work in Boston and have been big contributors to our local video scene, so it’s a lot of info to process and structure into readable articles. I promise promise promise that I will have those profiles up as soon as they’re up to snuff. In the meantime, peruse their sites and check out their awesome work!

Thanks for your continued readership, all, and don’t forget, I want to hear from you!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment